This site is not supported by your current browser.
To get the best possible experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version or other supported web browser. A list of the most popular supported web browsers can be found below.
Internet Explorer
Internet Explorer 8+
Chrome (Latest)
Firefox (Latest)
Safari (Latest)
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content



 Tweets by Department of Tourism

 Tourism Imbizo takes place in Khayelitsha

 Latest Publications


 ​​​Tourism Indaba ​2017

exhibitors_web.jpg2017 Local Government Tourism Conference Presentations and feedback from workshops

Statem​ent on Cabinet meeting of
29 March 2017
Cabinet approved publication of the Draft National Tourism Sector Strategy for public comment. This is South Africa’s tourism growth and development framework.  Read more...

Bojanala Edition 4 - January-March 2017​​​​​corruption.jpg​​​​​​​​​​  Easy-Guide-for-the-Amended-Tourism-B-BBEE-Sector-Code.jpg ​

Are you a registered tourist guide?
Have you asked your tourist guide for?
Have-you-asked-your-tourise-guide-for_web.jpgFAqs on TGSP transferTourism Incentive ProgrammeNDP-2030.jpg

 ‭(Hidden)‬ gallery