Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
North-West

 North West Events

Event
Date
Venue
Contact Person
 
Tourism Month Launch and Bora Spring Festival
 
01 September 2012
 
Borakalalo National Park
 
Mankeke Madumo
North West Parks & Tourism Board
Tel : 018 397 1500
Fax: 018 397 1668
Or
Bella Gumede
Department of Ecobomic Development, Environment Conservation and Tourism
Tel: 018 387 7881
Fax: 018 387 7901
E-Mail: bgumede@nwpg.gov.za
 
Getaway Show
 
31 August – 02 September 2012
 
Coca Cola Dome Johannesburg
 
Monde Kakula
Tel: 018 381 7341
Fax: 018 381 7354
E-mail : tidcrust@mweb.co.za
 
MEC’s Business Breakfast
 
TBC
 
Bojanala District Municipality
 
Baabua Thukubi
Tel: 018
Fax:
E-Mail: bthukubi@nwpg.gov.za
 
Tourism Cup
 
8 September 2012
 
 
Dr. Ruth S. Mompati District: Naledi Local Municipality
 
BoitumeloPati
072 2534 528
patib@bophirima.co.za
 
Free Entry into the parks
 
10 – 14 September 2012
 
Pilanesberg National Park
 
 
Wolwespruit Nature Reserve
 
Monde Kakula
Tel : 018 381 7341
Fax: 018 381 7354
E-Mail:monde@tourismnorthwest.co.za
 
School Fam trips to the parks
 
20 September 2012
 
Boskop Game Reserve
 
 
 
 
Pilanesberg National Park
 
Gladys Tladi/NametsoGabanakgosi
Tel: 018 293 2116
Fax: 018 297 2082
Email: Gladys@tourismnorthwest.co.za
 
ChristinahMatha
Cell: 082 675 8524
 
Sedibelo Cultural Festival
 
22 – 29 September 2012
 
Moruleng
 
LebogangMataboge
Tel: 014 556 1889
Fax: 086 555 8000
E-Mail: matabogel@bbkta.co.za
 
World Heritage Day
 
24 September 2012
 
Vryburg
 
Agnes Moheta
Tel: 0795094777
E-Mail: mohetaa@bophirima.co.za
 
World Tourism Day
 
27 September 2012
 
Eastern Cape Province
 
 
Youth in Tourism Conference
 
 
28-30 September 2012
 
 
Kagisano Local Mubicipality
 
Agnes Moheta
Cell: 079 509 4777
 
Setswana Segarona Launch
 
29 September 2012
 
Motswedi Village
 
Jeff Mabunda
Tel: 018 397 1500
Fax: 086 637 6972
E-Mail: jmabunda@nwptb.co.za